chessbase india logo

Savitha Shri wins AICF National Junior Girls Online 2021

by Shahid Ahmed - 01/08/2021

WFM Savitha Shri B of Tamil Nadu won her fourth National age group title as she beat Vantika in the Armageddon to become AICF National Junior Girls Online 2021 champion. She won ₹25000 cash prize. WIM Vantika Agrawal of Delhi secured second position. She earned ₹18000. Four players finished at 8.5/11. According to the Playoffs, WIM Priyanka K was placed third, and she got ₹15000. Total prize fund for the event was ₹125000 for the top 20 places. Tamil Nadu claimed two out of top three podium places. However, West Bengal scored three places out of the top ten. Check out five annotated games by the champion Savitha herself, including games from Playoffs and Armageddon.

Tamil Nadu gets two podium finishes

Four players finished at 8.5/11. WFM Savitha Shri B of Tamil Nadu won the Armageddon against the newly crowned National Women's Online champion WIM Vantika Agrawal of Delhi in the Playoffs to win the AICF National Junior Girls Online championship. Thus, Vantika secured second position. WIM Priyanka K of Tamil Nadu and WIM Arpita Mukherjee of West Bengal were placed third and fourth according to the Playoffs.

Champion WFM Savitha Shri B 8.5/11

2nd WIM Vantika Agrawal 8.5/11 | Photo: Amruta Mokal

3rd WIM Priyanka K 8.5/11 | Photo: Amruta Mokal

Savitha shared five games of her from the tournament including Playoffs and Armageddon. She annotated them all.

4th WIM Arpita Mukherjee 8.5/11 | Photo: Niklesh Jain

5th WIM Divya Deshmukh 8.0/11

6th WIM Priyanka Nutakki | Photo: Niklesh Jain

7th WCM Bristy Mukherjee S 8.0/11

8th WFM Bhagyashree Patil 8.0/11

9th WIM Harshita Guddanti 8.0/11 | Photo: Amruta Mokal

10th Samriddhaa Ghosh 7.5/11 | Photo: Shahid Ahmed

Final Standings

Rk.SNoNameFEDRtgClub/CityPts. TB1  TB2  TB3  TB4  TB5 
13WFMSavitha Shri BIND2281Tamil Nadu8,5177,081,058,38
22WIMVantika AgrawalIND2286Delhi8,5278,583,561,38
36WIMPriyanka KIND2218Tamil Nadu8,5371,075,556,88
47WIMArpita MukherjeeIND2206West Bengal8,5477,082,561,57
51WIMDivya DeshmukhIND2305Maharashtra8,0076,582,057,57
64WIMPriyanka NutakkiIND2263Andhra Pradesh8,0071,075,552,07
718WCMBristy MukherjeeIND1924West Bengal8,0068,572,550,87
816WFMBhagyashree PatilIND1958Maharashtra8,0067,572,550,07
99WIMHarshita GuddantiIND2180Andhra Pradesh8,0067,070,549,87
1019Ghosh SamriddhaaIND1910West Bengal7,5073,077,047,36
1127Divyabharathi MasanamIND1742Tamil Nadu7,5073,076,547,37
1226Shriya R RevankarIND1751Karnataka7,5069,572,542,87
1313WFMPandey SrishtiIND2026Maharashtra7,5068,574,048,56
1410WFMTarini GoyalIND2164Haryana7,5068,573,548,56
1524Anupam M SreekumarIND1798Kerala7,5068,572,042,06
1643Femil ChelladuraiIND1506Tamil Nadu7,5064,568,041,87
1766Bhavya Charita AddalaIND1211Andhra Pradesh7,5060,564,042,87
1822WFMTanishka KotiaIND1849Haryana7,5060,563,540,36
1963Kashthuri Bhai RIND1257Andaman7,5059,062,539,57
2048Trisha BIND1465Tamil Nadu7,0067,572,037,56




Download final standings

Contact Us