chessbase india logo

13-year-old Goutham Krishna dominates 3rd Chessmii Rapid Rating Open 2024

by Shahid Ahmed - 28/04/2024

FM Goutham Krishna H scored an unbeaten 8/9 to win 3rd Chessmii Rapid Rating Open 2024. He finished a half point ahead of the rest. IM Srinath Rao S V, Marthandan K U and Arpith S Bijoy scored 8/9 each. They secured second, third and fourth place respectively according to tie-breaks. Goutham drew with the eventual runner-up Srinath to become the champion. The total prize fund of the tournament was ₹300000. The top three prizes were ₹25000, ₹20000 and ₹15000 along with a trophy each. The two-day nine round Rapid Rating tournament was organized by at ASAP Community Skill Park in Ernakulam, Kerala on 13th and 14th April 2024. Goutham won a Blitz Open on 13th. Photos:

Goutham clinches both Blitz and Rapid events on the same weekend

FM Goutham Krishna H scored eight straight wins in-a-row. He drew against the top seed - IM Srinath Rao S V in the final round to become a clear champion. Srinath secured place. Marthandan K U defeated Rakshith M to finish third. Goutham also scored a perfect 7/7 to win 18th Chessmii One Day Blitz Open 2024

Champion - FM Goutham Krishna H 8.5/9 in Rapid and 7/7 in Blitz

Runner-up - IM Srinath Rao S V 8/9

Second Runner-up - Marthandan K U 8/9

FM Goutham Krishna H scored an unbeaten 8.5/9, finished a half point ahead of the field and gained 60.8 Elo rating points
Highlights of 3rd Chessmii Rapid Rating Open 2024 | Video: Chessmii

The organizing team of Chessmii

A total of 296 players including an IM took part from various states all over the country in this two-day nine round Rapid Rating tournament. It was organized by at ASAP Skill Park in Ernakulam, Kerala on 13th and 14th April 2024. The time control of the event was 15 minutes + 5 seconds increment per move.

Final standings

Rk.SNoNameTypFEDRtgIClub/CityPts. TB1  TB2  TB3  TB4  TB5 
13FMGoutham, Krishna HU15IND2068Kerala8,55357,553,5008
21IMSrinath, Rao S.V.IND2319Chhattisgarh8586355,0007
310Marthandan, K UIND1889Kerala8505446,0008
42Arpith, S BijoyU17IND2087Kerala8485145,5008
56FMJohn, Veny AkkarakaranU17IND1975Kerala7,552,556,544,0007
674Arush, AU13IND1587Kerala7,551,554,543,5007
743Raaghav, Kabil MU17IND1693Tamil Nadu7,545,548,538,7507
832AIMAadik, Theophane LeninU13IND1725Kerala751,554,538,0007
927Giridhar, AU17IND1759Kerala750,55540,5007
108Gokul, Krishna SU17IND1905Tamil Nadu7505338,0007
1123Srihari, K RIND1786Tamil Nadu/749,55439,5007
1245Safal, FazilIND1680Kerala7485238,7506
1336Rakshith, MU17IND1709Tamil Nadu746,550,536,0007
1426Ahaz, E UU15IND1773Kerala746,55037,0006
1550Madhavan, VU15IND1661Tamil Nadu746,55034,0007
1620Nirmal, LIND1802Tamil Nadu746,549,538,0007
17103Athvik, MU11IND1510Tamil Nadu74446,533,5007
1837Kavin, Oviyan RU17IND1706Tamil Nadu739,543,533,5007
199Abdallah, M NistharIND1894Kerala6,5525636,7506
2016Tarun, VIND1836Tamil Nadu6,550,554,536,0006
2122Siddhanth, PoonjaU13IND1786Karnataka6,5495234,0006
2253Atul, Krishna MU15IND1656Kerala6,5495132,2506
237Chandar, RajuIND1950Kerala6,548,552,536,2506
2430Devnath, BijeshU15IND1731Kerala6,548,552,533,2506
2528San, HariharanIND1750Tamil Nadu6,54851,532,7506


Related news:
Sandeep Santhosh wins 4th ISC Triumph Cup Below 1800 Rating Tournament 2024

@ 11/07/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
FIDE Arbiter Unni Krishnan dominates 33rd CUSAT Rating Open 2024

@ 26/06/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Augustin awesome at Anatoly Karpov Legacy Rating Open 2024

@ 17/04/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Christ College Irinjalakuda, Kerala, pioneers Chess Literacy in Physical Education

@ 07/02/2024 by Peter Joseph M (en)
Nimmy A G becomes Kerala's first Woman International Master

@ 01/12/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Che International Chess Festival 2023: Praggnanandhaa beats Nihal 7.5 - 2.5 in their first-ever Blitz match

@ 23/11/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Che International Chess Festival 2023: Kerala wins against Cuba 42.5 - 37.5

@ 19/11/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
केरल VS क्यूबा - पहले दिन क्यूबा नें 21-19 से आगे

@ 17/11/2023 by Niklesh Jain (hi)
Kerala vs Cuba, Nihal vs Praggnanandhaa set to take place at Che International Chess Festival 2023

@ 15/11/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Yash Kulhari wins 1st Dhoni's Trophy Below 1600 Rating Tournament 2023

@ 11/10/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Shadhursshaan clinches 1st Dhoni's Trophy Rating Open 2023

@ 16/07/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Marthandan wins 32nd CUSAT Rating Open 2023

@ 21/06/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
A visit to God's Own Country

@ 14/06/2023 by Aditya Sur Roy (en)
Arpith S Bijoy wins Cademic Chess Carnival Rapid Rating Open 2023

@ 20/05/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Ratnakaran wins Cademic Chess Carnival - 3rd Cademic Blitz Rating Open 2023

@ 19/05/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Simultaneous Chess Exhibition with Grandmaster S L Narayanan

@ 02/05/2023 by Abhijith M (en)
Cademic Chess Carnival 2023 offers a prize fund of ₹1299999, starts this Saturday 22nd April

@ 18/04/2023 by Smitha Selvi (en)
Ravi Teja wins CCS Chess Festival Blitz Rating Open 2023

@ 15/04/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Jubin Jimmy jubilant at CCS Chess Festival Rapid Rating Open 2023

@ 11/04/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Chakravarthi Reddy dominates CCS Chess Festival Rating Open 2023

@ 07/04/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Satheesh wins Chalakudy Chess Academy Below 1600 Rating Tournament 2023

@ 01/03/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
14-year-old Sreyas Payyappat wins Johnson Pallippatt Memorial 7th Don Bosco Rating Open 2022

@ 21/01/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Abhijith triumphs at 2nd ISC Below 1700 Rating Tournament 2022

@ 12/01/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Prasannaa wins 1st ISC Rating Open 2022

@ 08/11/2022 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Mithun Anand V wins 1st Cademic International Rating Open 2022

@ 08/09/2022 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Rakesh Kumar Jena does a hat-trick by clinching BYJU's Starwarz Rating Open 2022

@ 01/09/2022 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Manigandan triumphs at 31st CUSAT Rating Open Chess Tournament 2022

@ 26/06/2022 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Hrithickkesh P R clinches 5th Adith Paulson Memorial Don Bosco Rating Open 2021

@ 14/01/2022 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Chandar Raju clinches 58th Kerala State Senior Open 2021

@ 04/04/2021 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Sooraj shines at Adith Paulson Memorial 4th Don Bosco Open

@ 14/10/2019 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
IM Neelash Saha and Samriddhaa Ghosh win 30th National under-17 2019

@ 09/07/2019 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
S Prasanna wins Ananthapuri Parents 1st Open 2019

@ 13/05/2019 by Rejith LR (en)
S Prasanna wins 4 Queens 2nd FIDE Rated Open 2019

@ 10/05/2019 by Shahid Ahmed (en)

Contact Us