chessbase india logo

Arjun Erigaisi will return at 29th TePe Sigeman & Co 2024

by Shahid Ahmed - 14/03/2024

Arjun Erigaisi will make his third consecutive appearance at one of the most prestigious events of the world, 29th TePe Sigeman & Co Tournament 2024. As always, the organizers have once again put together a great mix of legendary players along with the present generation of world-class talents. The defending champion - Peter Svidler, Arjun Erigaisi, Nils Grandelius (SWE) and Vincent Keymer (GER) will be returning to the 29th edition. They will be joined by the reigning four-time Women's World champion - Wenjun Ju (CHN), former World Rapid champion - Nodirbek Abdusattorov (UZB), four-time Ukraine champion - Anton Korobov, and reigning World Junior champion - Marc` Andria Maurizzi (FRA). The tournament will take place at Elite Plaza Hotel, Malmö in Sweden from 27th April to 3rd May 2024. Photo: Shahid Ahmed

A star studded field

Four out of the eight players in the field are world champions including two current champions. They are - Nodirbek Abdusattorov (UZB), World Rapid 2021 winner, Peter Svidler, World Cup 2011 winner, Marc` Andria Maurizzi (FRA), World Junior 2023 champion and Wenjun Ju (CHN), reigning four-time Women's World champion.

World no.14 and India no.2 - GM Arjun Erigaisi | Photo: Shahid Ahmed


The former World Rapid champion and World no.11 - Nodirbek Abdusattorov (UZB), World no.14 and India no.2 - Arjun Erigaisi, the reigning four-time Women's World champion - Wenjun Ju (CHN), Sweden no.1 - Nils Grandelius, World no.18 and Germany no.1 - Vincent Keymer, Ukraine no.3 - Anton Korobov, World Junior 2023 champion - Marc` Andria Maurizzi (FRA) and FIDE World Cup 2011 winner - Peter Svidler.

Time Control

90 minutes for 40 moves and then 30 minutes for the remaining moves with 30 seconds cumulative increment for each move starting from the first move (Malmö rules - no draws before move 40).


27th April - 2nd May - 3 p.m. CET (7:30 p.m. IST), 3rd May - 12 p.m. CET (4:30 p.m. IST).


Official site

Tournament details

Contact Us