chessbase india logo

17th Aeroflot Open 2019: Catch all the live action here

by Nongsha Angom - 19/02/2019

The traditional international festival "Aeroflot Open 2019" is ON now. This will be held from February 19th until 1st March 2019 at the Moscow hotel "Cosmos". Popular worldwide festival will be held for the 17th time (The live game start at 17:30 IST). This year GM Wei Yi of China is the top seed followed by GM Vladimir Fedoseev of Russia and GM Wang Hao of China. A very strong Indian contingent is led by GM Sasikiran Krishnan and GM Surya Shekhar Ganguly. Also we will see GM Praggnanandhaa R, GM Nihal Sarin and GM Gukesh D together in action! Catch all the live games in this page.

The beautiful venue of the event Hotel - Cosmos!

Aeroflot Open 2019 kicked off today and it is one of the most prestigious open tournament in the chess world. Almost all the top players have played the Aeroflot Open at least once in their life, be it Carlsen, Caruana, Karjakin, Hou Yifan and many others. This year a very strong India team is part of the event which includes GM Sasikiran, GM Surya S Ganguly, GM Aravindh Chithambaram, the in-form GM Karthikeyan Murali, IM Padmini Rout to name a few. Also we have the youngsters  GM Nihal Sarin, GM Praggnanandhaa R and GM Gukesh D who are part of it.

Starting rank

1GMWei Yi8603405CHN2733
2GMFedoseev Vladimir24130737RUS2715
3GMWang Hao8602883CHN2714
4GMDubov Daniil24126055RUS2703
5GMKovalev Vladislav13504398BLR2703
6GMMamedov Rauf13401653AZE2703
7GMInarkiev Ernesto4162722RUS2692
8GMNabaty Tamir2809052ISR2688
9GMKorobov Anton14105730UKR2687
10GMSafarli Eltaj13402129AZE2681
11GMSasikiran Krishnan5004985IND2678
12GMMaghsoodloo Parham12539929IRI2666
13GMSjugirov Sanan4189302RUS2663
14GMSethuraman S.P.5021596IND2651
15GMAnton Guijarro David2285525ESP2642
16GMZvjaginsev Vadim4113403RUS2642
17GMIturrizaga Bonelli Eduardo3901211VEN2640
18GMGanguly Surya Shekhar5002150IND2636
19GMAlekseenko Kirill4135539RUS2634
20GMIndjic Aleksandar911925SRB2630

complete list of players

Live game start at: 17:30 IST


Contact Us