chessbase india logo
Hindi News



ChessBase India Calendar

This is the beta version. We are in the process of building up a world class chess calendar. We request all the tournament organizers in India and all over the world to send us their circulars and information about the tournament to to be enlisted on this page.


November 2017

(23-30) Asian Amateur, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Official website


October 2017

(10-15 oct) 4th Mount Gaurishankar International, Nepal

official website, Download circular


(7-11) 1st Nitai Ghosh Memorial, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Download circular


(6-11 Oct) First Friday, October edition, Malaysia

Report: 1

September 2017

(30 sept - 2nd Oct) Hyderabad Open below 1500

Download circular, Official website


(29 - 3 Oct) 3rd RWF International, Bangalore

Official websiteDownload circular, Reports 2016: 1, 2


(25-29 Sept) Hyderabad Open all India rating

Download circular, official website

(10) DBCA online playchess prize money tournament

official page

Diptayan, Vishnu, Deepan, Debashis, Laxman


(2-28) World Cup 2017, Tbilisi, Georgia

Official website, Reports: 1 

Vishy Anand, Harikrishna, Vidit, Adhiban, Sethuraman, Deep, Karthikeyan


August 2017

(28 aug - 3rd September) IGB Internation, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia



(26 aug-1sept) Asian Cities 2017

chess-results link, live games, Reports: 1

(22-31) World Cadets 2017, Brazil

chess-results link: u-8, u-8 G, u-10, u-10 G, u-12, u-12 G

Ilamparthi, Sahithi Varshini, Savitha Shri, Bharath Subramaniyam, Divya Deshmukh


(19-27) 19th Sants Open 2017

Official website, chess-results, live games

Praggnanandhaa, Ramesh, Kidambi


(14-23) Abu Dhabi Masters 2017:

official website, Reports: 1

Abhijeet Gupta, Sethuraman, Karthikeyan Murali. In all 50 Indians.


(14-20) Spanish Team Honour

Official website, live games, reports: 1

Vidit Gujrathi, B. Adhiban, Surya Shekhar Ganguly


(13-23) 55th Indian National Challengers 2017

chess-results, Reports: 0,1,2+3,4,5+6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13


(11-18) 1st Irene Warakomska memorial:

official website 

Sandipan Chanda, Sagar Shah, Amruta Mokal


July 2017

Biel Chess Festival Grandmaster event: official website

Pentala Harikrishna


Biel Chess Master tournament: chess-results, report

Surya Shekhar Ganguly, Aravindh Chithambaram, Karthikeyan Murali, Vaibhav Suri, Vishnu Prasanna, Swayams Mishra, M.R. Venkatesh


Dutch Open: official website, report

Sandipan Chanda, Shyam Sundar


Kavala Open: chess-results

Himal Gusain, Harsha Bharatkothi, Prince Bajaj


Erfurt women's chess: official website, chess-results

S. Vijayalakshmi and Bhakti Kulkarni 


16th Charleroi Open: official website, report 1, 2

Sagar Shah and Amruta Mokal